RSS

How Not to Allow Others to Sabotage Your Healthy Lifestyle

05 Apr

The Zeit

woman feeding husband picca Are your best friends your worst enemies? Original image by stockimages

This post was a long time coming, it was on the tip of my tongue and only a matter of putting the works into proper context. Now that I feel comfortable and confident enough to convey my thoughts, it is high time that I shared my views with you.

My post was inspired by people I know offline and based on a true account.

The Workplace Scenario

On a daily basis, I am surrounded by women, who are my co-workers. In typical female fashion you can already predict the direction of the conversation from guys to hair, clothes, makeup and most importantly DIET….yes I said the big D, the dread D word my nemesis.

It’s a known fact that women spend a lot of time worrying about their appearance – to look youthful with a desire to be slim…

View original post 1,076 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 5, 2015 in Tips

 

Leave a Reply

 
